Project Dinner · Confidential Information Summary

A multi-channel food-service business
with a growing delivery channel

An established dine-in, online-delivery and outdoor-catering operation with a reported three-year trading history, positive tentative operating profit and an indicated turnkey acquisition proposal.

Project code: SEL-___  ·  Prepared by CA Dhiraj Ostwal & Co. — Transaction Advisory  ·  Blind pre-NDA version
₹2.42 Cr2026 net revenue run-rate
23.8%2026 tentative operating margin
47.5%Online share of gross sales
₹1 CrIndicative asking price
01

Executive summary

The business combines counter sales, third-party online delivery and outdoor catering under one operating setup. Reported performance shows increasing online contribution and a higher tentative operating margin across the three periods presented.

At a glance

Operating historySince 2008
Business formatDine-in, delivery, catering
Team size reported28 employees
Customer base claim10,000+
Indicative transaction₹1 crore

Basis of preparation

2024 and 2025 figures are full calendar-year figures. 2026 figures cover January–August actuals; run-rates annualise eight months by 12/8 and are arithmetic extrapolations, not forecasts. Outdoor catering and operating expenses are approximate. Profit is described by management as tentative and before tax, depreciation and owner remuneration.

No audited financial statements, tax returns, bank statements, lease documents or underlying monthly ledgers were included in the supplied materials. Figures below are therefore management-reported and unverified.

What changes the next meeting

The online channel is now a material share of gross sales, but the investment case depends on validating whether the stated tentative profit converts into sustainable cash earnings after owner remuneration, tax, depreciation, lease obligations and platform costs.

02

Investment highlights

The supplied materials indicate a functioning operation with three revenue channels and a delivery channel that has grown faster than counter sales.

01

Established operating history

The business reports trading since 2008, providing a long operating record to test against sales ledgers, tax filings and customer records.

Since 2008
02

Three sales channels

Counter, online delivery and outdoor catering create multiple routes to customers, although channel-level contribution margins are not provided.

3 channels
03

Online sales expansion

Gross online sales increased from ₹69.88 lakh in 2024 to ₹104.89 lakh in 2025; January–August 2026 actuals were ₹86.50 lakh.

₹86.50L · 2026 YTD
04

Higher reported margin

Tentative operating margin rose from 21.6% in 2024 to 22.1% in 2025 and 23.8% for January–August 2026.

23.8% · reported basis
05

Turnkey operating setup proposed

The teaser describes a proposed acquisition of the existing business and operational setup, including associated goodwill and assets, subject to final terms, transfer, landlord and licensing formalities.

₹1 crore asking price
03

Business overview

The operation serves food through an on-premise counter, third-party delivery platforms and outdoor catering. The materials describe an existing team, point-of-sale records and active aggregator listings.

Counter / dine-in & takeaway

Recorded counter sales were ₹121.67 lakh in 2024, ₹122.60 lakh in 2025 and ₹85.75 lakh for January–August 2026.

Online delivery

Gross aggregator sales were ₹69.88 lakh in 2024, ₹104.89 lakh in 2025 and ₹86.50 lakh for January–August 2026.

Outdoor catering

Approximate reported sales were ₹9 lakh in 2024, ₹12 lakh in 2025 and ₹10 lakh for January–August 2026.

Channel mix · reported gross sales
Counter · 2024
 
₹121.7L
Online · 2024
 
₹69.9L
Counter · 2025
 
₹122.6L
Online · 2025
 
₹104.9L
Counter · 2026 8M
 
₹85.8L
Online · 2026 8M
 
₹86.5L
Counter and online values are source-reported gross channel sales; outdoor catering is shown separately in the financial statement. Bars are scaled within each year's counter-plus-online total and do not represent the full business mix.
2008Reported start of trading
2024₹1.84 Cr net revenue
2025₹2.14 Cr net revenue
Jan–Aug 2026₹1.61 Cr net revenue
Three channelsCounter, delivery, catering
Proposed saleTurnkey acquisition
04

Business model & economics

Revenue is generated through direct counter sales, aggregator-mediated delivery orders and outdoor catering. Online sales are reduced by a stated blended aggregator commission before being included in net revenue.

₹1.23 Cr

Annualised from ₹85.75 lakh actual counter sales over eight months.

₹1.30 Cr

Annualised from ₹86.50 lakh of online gross sales over eight months.

₹15.0L

Annualised from approximate outdoor-catering sales of ₹10 lakh over eight months.

Online channel economics · source-reported amounts
Period Gross online sales Commission Net online revenue Commission / gross
2024 ₹69.88L ₹16.77L ₹53.11L 24.0% approx.
2025 ₹104.89L ₹25.17L ₹79.72L 24.0% approx.
Jan–Aug 2026 ₹86.50L ₹20.76L ₹65.74L 24.0% approx.
Amounts are rounded from the source table. Net online revenue equals gross online sales less the reported commission, subject to small rounding differences.
Unit-economics gap

Product-level gross margins, packaging costs, discounts, refunds, advertising spend, direct labour allocation and delivery-related operating costs were not supplied. The 24% commission assumption alone is insufficient to establish online contribution margin.

05

Channel mix & online growth

Online delivery has become a larger part of the recorded sales base, while counter sales have been broadly stable across the two completed calendar years. The source splits aggregator sales into two platforms, anonymised here as Aggregator A and Aggregator B.

Reported online sales by platform

Aggregator A · 2024₹37.36L
Aggregator A · 2025₹51.02L
Aggregator A · 2026 (8M)₹34.86L
Aggregator B · 2024₹32.52L
Aggregator B · 2025₹53.88L
Aggregator B · 2026 (8M)₹51.64L

Recomputed channel movements

Online gross sales · 2024→2025+50.1%
Online gross sales · 2025→2026 run-rate+23.7%
Counter sales · 2025→2026 run-rate+4.9%
Aggregator B · 2025→2026 run-rate+43.8%
Aggregator A · 2025→2026 run-rate+2.5%
Customer mix and concentration

No customer-level billing, cohort retention, order-frequency or concentration schedule was supplied. The claimed 10,000+ customer base and 10,000+ reviews per platform cannot be reconciled to unique customers or repeat behaviour from the available documents; no concentration ratios are estimated.

06

Financial snapshot

The performance workbook provides two full calendar years and eight months of the next year. The latest period is annualised only for comparison; actual January–August figures are also shown.

Net revenue by period · ₹ lakh
080160240183.8214.3242.2*202420252026 run-rate₹ lakh · net revenue
Table-view twin: see financial statement below. *2026 run-rate = ₹161.50 lakh × 12/8; it is not a forecast and assumes no seasonality.
Reported performance statement · ₹ lakh unless stated
Particulars 2024 full year 2025 full year 2026 Jan–Aug 2026 annualised
Counter sales 121.67 122.60 85.75 128.63
Online gross sales 69.88 104.89 86.50 129.75
Less: aggregator commission (16.77) (25.17) (20.76) (31.14)
Net online revenue 53.11 79.72 65.74 98.61
Outdoor catering (approx.) 9.00 12.00 10.00 15.00
Net revenue 183.77 214.32 161.50 242.24
Operating expense (approx.) 144.00 167.00 123.04 184.56
Tentative profit 39.77 47.32 38.46 57.68
Tentative operating margin 21.6% 22.1% 23.8% 23.8%*
Annualised 2026 values multiply Jan–Aug figures by 1.5. Components are rounded to two decimals; exact underlying rupee values may differ slightly from displayed sums.
+16.6%

2024 to 2025, recomputed from ₹183.77 lakh and ₹214.32 lakh.

+13.0%

2025 full year compared with annualised 2026 revenue.

₹38.46L

Reported for eight months, before tax, depreciation and owner remuneration.

Weakest financial metric

Tentative profit is not a verified EBITDA or maintainable earnings measure. Without a detailed profit-and-loss statement and owner-remuneration, tax, depreciation, rent and related-party adjustments, a buyer cannot reliably derive valuation multiples.

07

Quality of earnings

The source defines profit as tentative and before tax, depreciation and owner remuneration. No audited financial statements or cash-flow records were supplied to independently test earnings quality.

Margin trend · source-reported

202421.6%
202522.1%
2026 Jan–Aug23.8%
Change 2024→2026 YTD+2.2 percentage points

Not available for verification

Cash conversion / bank reconciliationNot supplied
Debt, interest and net debtNot supplied
Capital expenditure and repairsNot supplied
One-off add-backs / related partiesNot supplied
Depreciation, tax, owner payExcluded from stated profit
Run-rate is not a forecast

The 2026 annualised values assume that the first eight months repeat through the year. Seasonality, festival effects, working days, operating capacity and unusual costs have not been tested; no valuation weight should be placed on the extrapolation without monthly support.

08

Management & organisation

The seller's materials describe an operating team and an existing operating setup intended to transfer to a buyer. The documents do not provide a detailed organisation chart or named role responsibilities.

Operating roles · diligence schedule
Area Evidence in supplied materials Buyer verification required
Team 28 employees reported Payroll, roles, tenure, statutory compliance and retention
Counter operations Counter sales recorded through POS Access rights, completeness, reconciliation to receipts and bank deposits
Online operations Two aggregator channels active Account ownership, transferability, settlement history and ratings
Catering Outdoor catering revenue reported Booking pipeline, customer terms, advance receipts and cancellation history
Owner dependence Not quantified Daily owner duties, supplier relationships and transition support
No individual names or personal contact details are included in this blind version.
Key-person risk

Continuity depends on whether the current owner, kitchen leadership and key staff remain available through handover. The transaction should define a transition period and identify who controls recipes, suppliers, online accounts, licences and daily cash management.

09

Transaction proposition

The teaser proposes a turnkey acquisition of the existing food-service business and operational setup. Final perimeter, asset ownership, lease rights, licences, employee treatment and transfer conditions remain subject to documentation and diligence.

₹1 Cr

Stated in the seller teaser; not independently valued.

₹23L+

Headline claim in the teaser; does not match every source-period average or run-rate.

28

Subject to payroll and statutory compliance verification.

Proposed perimeter · subject to confirmation

Operating business and goodwillDescribed as included
Operational assets / infrastructureDescribed as included
Lease and landlord consentNot evidenced
Food / trade licences and transferabilityNot evidenced
Inventory, cash, debt and working capitalPerimeter not specified
Payment terms and completion mechanicsNot specified

Corporate catering

Potential development of office-lunch programmes and repeat institutional bookings; no pipeline evidence supplied.

Delivery contribution

Potential direct-ordering and commission management; customer acquisition and fulfilment costs require testing.

Event catering

Potential expansion into occasion-led orders; capacity, staffing and booking seasonality are unverified.

Use of proceeds

The documents do not state that the transaction is a capital raise or identify use of proceeds. The indicated structure is a business acquisition; whether it is an asset sale, business transfer or another structure remains to be agreed.

10

Risks & mitigants

The following issues could affect valuation, transaction structure or the buyer's willingness to proceed. Each requires documentary verification rather than reliance on teaser claims.

1 · Earnings are tentative

Risk: Profit excludes tax, depreciation and owner remuneration and is based partly on approximate costs. Mitigant: Reconstruct monthly earnings from ledger, invoices, payroll, bank statements and tax filings; agree a maintainable earnings bridge.

2 · Revenue figures do not fully align

Risk: Headline monthly sales claims differ from net revenue and annualised totals. Mitigant: Reconcile POS, aggregator gross sales, commission, catering invoices and GST returns on one consistent gross/net basis.

3 · Lease and location continuity

Risk: Exact site, lease tenure, rent, deposit, landlord consent and assignment rights are not documented in the supplied pack. Mitigant: Review executed lease, arrears, escalation clauses, renewal options and written landlord consent before signing.

4 · Licence transfer and compliance

Risk: Food, municipal, fire, labour and other operating approvals were not evidenced. Mitigant: Obtain a licence register, current certificates, inspection history and written advice on transfer or re-application requirements.

5 · Platform concentration and fees

Risk: Online growth depends on third-party platforms and a stated 24% blended commission. Mitigant: Review platform contracts, settlements, promotions, ratings, account control and channel-level profit after all variable costs.

6 · Customer retention is unproven

Risk: Customer and review counts do not establish unique buyers, repeat rate or loyalty. Mitigant: Request anonymised order cohorts, repeat frequency, cancellations, ratings history and direct customer database permissions.

7 · Staff and owner dependence

Risk: Employee continuity, wage compliance and reliance on the current owner are not assessed. Mitigant: Review payroll, employment terms, statutory remittances, key-person roles and a documented handover plan.

8 · Asset and liability perimeter

Risk: The asking price is not supported by an asset register, debt schedule or working-capital statement. Mitigant: Agree an itemised asset list, inventory count, encumbrance search, debt/creditor schedule and completion accounts mechanism.

11

Process & next steps

A buyer should progress from a confidentiality framework to a site and records review, then to binding terms only after commercial and statutory diligence is complete.

01 · NDAAgree confidentiality and controlled disclosure.
02 · Site visitReview kitchen, equipment, staff and premises.
03 · Due diligenceValidate financials, lease, licences, tax and assets.
04 · Definitive termsAgree perimeter, price, conditions and handover.
Priority diligence request list
Priority Documents / information Why it matters
1 · Critical FY2024–FY2026 monthly P&L, trial balance, bank statements, tax returns and POS exports Establish revenue, margin, tax consistency and maintainable earnings.
2 · Critical Lease, landlord consent, licences, inspection records and premises ownership/authority Confirm the business can legally continue at the site after completion.
3 · High Aggregator statements, fee agreements, promotional deductions, refunds and settlement reports Validate online net receipts and platform economics.
4 · High Payroll, statutory remittances, employee list and owner-role schedule Quantify employment obligations and transition risk.
5 · High Asset register, inventory, creditor/debt schedule and working-capital details Define exactly what the asking price buys and which liabilities remain.

Confidentiality and limitation. This blind summary is based solely on information in the supplied seller materials and is intended for preliminary discussion before an NDA. It is not an offer, valuation, audit, assurance report or recommendation to transact. All financial, operational, legal, tax, licence, lease, asset and ownership statements remain subject to independent verification. No identifying business name, exact location, promoter name, contact detail or registration number is disclosed. Annualised figures are arithmetic extrapolations, not forecasts. No representation or warranty is made as to completeness or accuracy.

Express Your Interest

×